OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES BRADY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

The Board of Trustees for the Brady Independent School District met in special session at 5:00 p.m. on Monday, June 4, 2012 in the school administration building. The meeting was called to order by President Jason Jacoby at 5:00 p.m.

PRESENT Tisha Shuffield, Robert Duus, Jason Jacoby, Jane Pearce, Sandra Keith,

and Brentt Raybion.

Darrell Keese arrived at the meeting at 5:10 p.m. after the members had

retired into closed session.

ABSENT No one

EXECUTIVE The Board of Trustees went into executive session at 5:04 p.m. after **SESSION** President Jason Jacoby announced the intention of doing so in

accordance with Texas Government Code, Subchapter D., Section 551.074

regarding personnel issues.

Mr. Jacoby declared the session open at 6:00 p.m.

ACCEPT BRADY ISD RESIGNATIONS A motion was made by Ms. Shuffield, seconded by Mr. Duus and carried 7-0 to accept the following resignations as recommended by Ann Moore, Superintendent.

Reagan L. Johnson effective June 1, 2012; Mary A. McCarver effective May 31, 2012; Stephanie Pittman effective June 2, 2012; DeeAnna Sellards effective June 1, 2012;

Glen Jones effective the end of his 2011-2012 contract; and

Leslie Jones effective the end of her current contract

EMPLOY AS NEW HIRE H.O.T. ED. COOP A motion was made by Ms. Keith, seconded by Ms. Pearce and carried 7-0 to employ at the Heart of Texas Education Co-op **Janet Nash** with probationary contract as a diagnostician for the 2012-2013 school year as recommended by Connie Locklear, Heart of Texas Education Co-op Director.

CALL SPECIAL MEETING A motion was made by Mr. Keese, seconded by Ms. Shuffield and carried 7-0 to call a special meeting on Monday, June 11, 2012 beginning at 4:00 p.m. and to be held in the Administration Office Board Room. The subject of the meeting will be to interview potential candidates the Athletic Director Committee has recommended for the Athletic Director/Head Football Coach position.

ADJOURN A motion was made by Ms. Pearce, seconded by Ms. Shuffield and carried

7-0 to adjourn the meeting at 6:05 p.m.

Board President	Board Secretary